Game Notes · PSP

CLOCK ZERO

I was surprised by how good the story actually is (for an otome game anyway). Yes, there’s less science and more fiction, but they tried to make it work and I’d say the balance is quite good for a setting that’s primary focusing on romance. Still, it’s best to not think too deeply about some plot points and their respective explaination.

All characters are well-written and I ended up enjoying every route and liking even the characters that I wasn’t very fond of in the beginning. None of them felt like a lack-luster choice. Nadeshiko probably is my favorite otome heroine of all time. I wasn’t very fond of the ‘stay’ ends, but I guess they weren’t supposed to be the ‘true happy ends’ anyway. But it bothered me a little for the characters that I ended up liking better in the alternative world rather than the original one. I wish Nakaba had a route, too….I know he has one in Ex Time and I REALLY NEED TO PLAY, because I fell for Nakaba p. hard….


PLAY ORDER

Riichirou -> Madoka -> Shuuya -> Toranosuke -> Takato (-> Rain (-> epilogue))


CHARACTER NOTES

♡ = favorite character

Nadeshiko

  • probably my favorite otome heroine so far
  • very mature but also very childish (she is an actual child tho, so it’s totally okay)
  • I love her!!!
  • she’s the type who thinks before acting in serious situations

Nakaba(♡) 
CV: Sudou Shou

cz_nakaba
  • Madoka’s happy-go-lucky older brother
  • the cutest tenshi
  • his adult self is the best looking one, IMO
  • I NEED EX TIME TO PLAY HIS ROUTE!!!!
  • NAKABAAAAAAAAAAAA

Rain 
CV: Matsumoto Sachi

cz_rain
  • not really a route, more like a special ending in Takato’s route….?
  • uses Nadeshiko (accident) to get Takato to continue his research
  • I was really torn between liking Rain and being mad at him all game long and his ending only made it worse, because I can’t really be mad anymore, but I also can’t quite forgive him
  • also: Rain being a cute and lovely big brother in the past is kind of foul play, I mean….hey! ;_;
  • ENGRISH
  • I kind of want a real Rain route…

(in play order)

Riichirou ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆
CV: Maeno Tomoaki

cz_rittan
  • osananajimi
  • kuudere to the point of being annoying (at times)
  • forever traveling back in time to save Nadeshiko, he’s this game’s Okabe Rintarou
  • I enjoyed his ending(s) way more than my journey to get them
  • original Rittan >>> future Rittan
  • (secretly shipping him and Takato)

Madoka ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆
CV: Toriumi Kousuke

cz_madoka
  • giant bro-con, all he ever talks about as a shota is Nakaba
  • adult Madoka probably has the hottest route in the game is2g NOT GOOD FOR MY HEART!!!!!
  • 舌ペロ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)✧ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)✧ ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)✧
  • not sure if I should call future Madoka a lolicon or not (he knows Nadeshiko’s soul is that of a grade schooler, yet he still falls for her….)
  • his route is full of tsundere (thank you god, thank you jesus)
  • original Madoka <<< future Madoka
  • I want the brothers to be happy forever

Shuuya ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
CV: Ishida Akira

cz_shuuya
  • herp derp weirdo, but also really really sweet
  • actually not a real shota (it’s complicated….)
  • I did not expect to end up loving him as much as I do
  • since one of the endings is ultra-happy the other one feels kind of unnecessary and just……welp
  • (secretly shipping him and Tora)

Toranosuke ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆
CV: Sugiyama Noriaki

cz_tora
  • badass delinquent yandere, beating up older kids all the time
  • takes care of his younger siblings because his parents are useless
  • I love both Toras, but feel stronger for future Tora because he was never able to break free from the cycle of (domestic) abuse ; _ ;
  • not sure if I should call future Tora a lolicon or not (he knows Nadeshiko’s soul is that of a grade schooler, yet he still falls for her….)
  • even though I enjoyed his route a lot, I don’t really like any of the endings much…hahhhh…both  hurt me REAL bad
  • (secretly shipping him and Shuuya)

Takato(♡) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
CV: Namikawa Daisuke

cz_takato
  • introduced as sawayaka shota, turns out to be a closet yandere
  • too smart for his own good (genius), he masters anything he tries EXCEPT FOR COOKING
  • literally destroys the world to get the girl
  • even though he’s the king, everyone is making fun of him
  • unhealthy level of admiration for Nadeshiko
  • seems to be a creep in some other routes, but he’s actually the purest of them all
  • (secretly shipping him and Rittan)
  • I HAVE SO MANY FEELS FOR THIS GUY I CAN’T
Leave a Reply

