Game Notes · PC / Steam

OFFICE LOVERS

Got this game during a sale and even though it was only 3 bucks or something I REGRET spending money on it so so much! I didn’t like ANY of the characters or their respective stories. Like, can you even call them stories? For the most part I was under the impression that it was just some borderline R18 PWP pretending to tell a story. No, seriously. I’ve never been much of a fan when it comes to smut; that’s not what I’m looking for when playing otome games. But this one was just bad on every level (except for maybe the art, I think that was quite okay). I only finished it because routes are rather short & I hate leaving games I paid for unfinished. In fact it was so bad that it made Otouto Scramble look good. I’M NOT EVEN KIDDING! How is it possible to be disappointed by a game you already had no expectations for in the first place!? I don’t know! It’s kind of amazing if you think about it. How did I even manage to sit through the whole damn thing!? I DON’T EVEN KNOW!!!


PLAY ORDER

Mahiro -> Saijo -> Hyoga -> Kaido -> Otori


CHARACTER NOTES

♡ = favorite character 

MC (does she even have a default name?)

  • works for a make-up company
  • tries to get shit done for like a chapter or so, then gives in cuz “I just can’t resist [guy’s name]”

(in play order)

Mahiro  ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

OL_mahiro

  • I thought maybe he’d be the tsundere guy, but nope
  • horny 24/7 so they had to bang a lot, or at least talk about banging later
  • he’d go on about how hard his d*** is because of MC and I just… dudes you’re at work, please have some decency for Christ’s sake!
  • apparently he loves her in every route & always gets depressed about her relationships with other guys in other routes
  • his family does business with some rival company and he’s CEO’s second cousin or something. Who came up with this kinda relation and why? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Saijo  ★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

OL_saijo

  • MC’s former boss who might be a little bit of a closet yandere maybe
  • always carries make-up remover with him
  • surprisingly enough this guy seemed genuinely concerned for MC’s well-being (but then other times his manipulating nature just creeped me out)
  • weird af plot involving some random dude, who tries to damage Saijo by repeatedly hacking into MC’s computer (lolol) and causing trouble…makes sense I guess (???)
  • at some point they started making out in front of Mahiro and I just  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Hyoga  ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

OL_hyoga

  • how old is this guy anyway, I feel like he’s twice MC’s age…
  • is actually living with some other woman, who is his common law wife and who he doesn’t even love
  • essentially he let her take care of him for years, then told her to gtfo when he found MC, cuz MC is his true love…what a douche
  • at one point he bangs MC in the CEO’s office…IDEK
  • for some reason, Ken (who is supposed to be MC’s friend) is a huge asshole only in this route ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Kaido ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

OL_kaido

  • usually I’m all for sadistic types but not this one; not even megane could save him (it’s a shame tho, cuz he has pretty CGs)
  • route literally starts with him asking MC when was the last time she got laid ( ಠ ಠ )
  • even in the best end he’d go on about having MC on his leash, like a dog – or a cat if she prefers….kinky much
  • I have no idea how they fell in love amidst the sekuhara and verbal abuse, but I suppose it just (naturally??) happened one day ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Otori ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

OL_otori

  • I like his character sprite, but the CGs were all kinda meh…disappointing
  • CEO; comes up with a “no dating at work” rule in every route
  • appoints MC as his personal secretary to hit on her, make her fall for him, then get caught “having an affair” in order to ruin his company, only to have it “raise from the ashes like a phoenix” again…I guess it made sense in his head (╹◡╹)???
  • somewhere along the way they fell in love, I suppose…
  • unexpectedly, he has a quite childish side to him and I think he’d be the type of character I could’ve liked, IF this game had proper writing ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Leave a Reply

